About us

Sonoran News is printed on alternate weeks, while the online version is updated weekly, by Conestoga Merchants, Inc. dba Sonoran News, and distributed free of charge to 36,000+ homes and businesses throughout the Cave Creek, Carefree, Desert Hills, New River, Tatum Ranch, Rio Verde, N. Phoenix and N. Scottsdale areas including Zip Codes 85331, 85327, 85377, 85255, 85262 and 85266.

SonoranNews.com is creating quite a stir with over 59,000 page views every week by nearly 14,500 visitors. We are experiencing rapid growth in online readership.

Sonoran News was founded in 1995 as a community watchdog. The paper has remained true to its mission: It is dedicated to exposing corrupt and unethical local, county, state and national business and political practices.   MORE ...

We reserve the right to reject any proposed advertising. No parts of this publication may be reproduced by any means without written permission from the publisher.
©2012 Sonoran News

To contact us:
Sonoran News
6702 E. Cave Creek Road, Suite 3
Cave Creek, Arizona 85331

Phone: 480-488-2021 | Fax: 480-488-6216

Departments

Letters to the Editor: editor@sonorannews.com

Press Releases: news@sonorannews.com

Advertising: advertising@sonorannews.com

Bulletin Boards & Classifieds: classifieds@sonorannews.com

Staff

Don Sorchych
Publisher & Editor, ext. 25 sonnews@aol.com

Shari Jo Sorchych
Co-Publisher, ext. 28 news@sonorannews.com

Linda Bentley
Reporter, ext. 26
linda@sonorannews.com

Bil Canfield
Cartoonist

Accounting
ext. 34
accounting@sonorannews.com

Charlie Blankenship
Advertising Sales, ext. 23
advertising@sonorannews.com

Rachel Karls-Gomes
Production Manager, ext. 30 production@sonorannews.com

Gena Corcoran
Graphic Designer, ext. 21 graphics@sonorannews.com



Contributing Writers
Animal Health Services | Pet Health Education
Steele Coddington | Spoof Space
Marielle D. Marne | Business, Feature Articles
Pete Mohr | Sports Articles
James White | Mullet Over