Cave Creek Museum names 2022-23 board of directors

(left to right): Pam DiPietro, Tammy Causey, Steve Greenberg, Chris Kempster, Nina Spitzer, Darlene Southern. Not pictured: Israni, Dollison, Tufts

Cave Creek Museum has named its 2022-23 board of directors.
They are:

Evelyn Johnson, interim executive director
Pam DiPietro, treasurer
Tammy Causey, recording secretary
Steve Greenberg
Chris Kempster
Nina Spitzer
Darlene Southern, president
Molly Tufts
Debbie Israni
Dwight (Joe) Dollison

The office of vice president will be decided at the June 6 board meeting. Frank Tyrol, former vice president resigned to other obligations. Cave Creek Museum thanks him for his generous service.
The board of directors is committed to museum excellence, customer service and are highly educated about the historical significance of this area,” says Evelyn Johnson, interim executive director. “The Cave Creek Museum is filled with exciting exhibits with creative plans for our season opening in October 2022.”

Cave Creek Museum names volunteer of the year

The Cave Creek Museum has named Judith Hatsell as Volunteer of the Year. 

Judith Hatsell has dedicated her time, talent, knowledge to Cave Creek Museum with unrelenting enthusiasm,” says Evelyn Johnson, interim executive director. “She has given, and continues to give, in ways that have positively impacted this great organization.” 
Hatsell was presented with an Agave membership in recognition of her talent and administrative efforts.

The 51-year-old museum’s mission is to preserve the artifacts of the prehistory, history, culture and legacy of the Cave Creek Mining District and the Cave Creek/Carefree foothills area through education, research, and interpretive exhibits. The Cave Creek Museum is located at 6140 E. Skyline Drive in Cave Creek, Ariz., 480.488.2764. Open October through May.